What’s next?

23 05 2016

pace - Lincoln quote

My new life has been in the re-making for a while now and I just managed to accomplish another goal on my list,  I  am College Graduate. May 20th marked that unforgettable moment in  which I knew that anything I could put my mind to, I can accomplish. It is just a matter of clarity on the goal, trace the route and work hard until I make it to the goal. There were moments in which I did not know if I could go on but thanks to my professors who offered assistance and at times encouraged me to push a bit harder that I was able to make it through.

As I arrived to the Convention Center where the ceremony took place, millions thoughts went through my mind. I’ve been there before, for my daughter’s High School Graduation and I could not imagine her feelings at that time but for me it was something I longed for such a long time. I went to college in the past but I never finished. My role of wife and mother was way more important to me at the time. I don’t regret it one bit, but at this time of my life in which I am rebuilding it just the way I want it. It was important to me to attain this goal. The decision to do this came easy to me, the determination and the hard work that I had to put into it came later. It was amazing all the things that happened those two years as I simultaneously worked and studied.  During my Sophomore year I got into a car accident, that event changed everything; for one I could not sit for more than one hour without being in pain. I was unable to work for two months, was prescribed physical therapy, Meds and eventually had surgery. My GPA suffered because of it, there were times in which I could not even think straight dealing with the pain and my body working against me but I pushed through. There were times away from family and friends, beautiful beach days locked up in my place studying for a test or working on a presentation or project. I am sure all of you who have a college education have lived this, but for me it was the first and I had no idea how hard it would be and the kind of determination one must have in order to get to the goal. Perhaps doing it while one is young, single, no kids and no job is easier. For those who sole commitment is study without many other preoccupations will help them stay focused on the goal and get there faster. Thank God I crossed the finish line even though I would of want to make it a Bachelor’s degree instead but at this point in my life it would be foolish to get into such a huge financial debt.

Today I am in new phase as I contemplate my future once more and the new goals I will set for myself. I wonder what would make my life better and my heart content. At times my mind goes in circles but then I reflected in one question; If money was not necessary, what would I do? I did not come to me right away but after sleeping on it here I am, writing. There are many things I would like to communicate and inspire others, especially women. There is an urgency on the message I want to convey. Life can change in a split second and my dreams can’t be left for later. I know I have a mission in life and I haven’t begun to spread my wings yet, all of this is mere preparation for the platform I am about to step on. My experience and education will be the credentials I will need to talk to others and be heard.

As I contemplate the possibilities of my future I see myself inspiring, uplifting and empowering others. The world is going through so many changes physically, financially, and resource wise. There is a great need to attune my goals to the current situation and teach others to do the same otherwise I won’t be able to thrive. As I prepare the program that will help analyze and develop this new way of working in the new economy my intention is to help as many people as I can to see this vision.  It is necessary to become more creative and most of all to be able to identify good opportunities that come our way. Entrepreneurship will flourish because there is a huge uncertainty these days in jobs, unemployment and low wages and even though I realize the biggest segment will be employees, I truly believe the entrepreneur segment is about to increase tremendously. I want to be part of this growing entrepreneur segment as I grow my own business and help others explore the possibilities to  have a business of their own as well. It is a new experience, a new way to look at the world around me; to identify opportunities, to guide and advice those who have unused or not fully developed talents they can utilize in order to succeed.

I welcome you in my journey and would love to know your thoughts about it.

What do you believe is happening and what changes need to be made in order to partake of success? We only live once and each and every one of us have a mission. Are you fulfilling that mission? Do you even know what your mission is?

It is time to shut down the auto-pilot and get a hold of the direction of our lives.


Actions

Information

Leave a comment