Happy birthday to me

13 11 2014

119

I opened my eyes this morning and breathed deeply. It is a different sensation when I finally realize that I came out to the other side of the long tunnel and unto the light. It was a long and difficult journey, one that felt unending at times and that made me shed so many tears. It was all necessary to become stronger, to push me to the next level and let me be the creator of my own life.

Along the way I always had angels in disguise to comfort, console, guide, support, inform, and assist at any given moment. I was never alone and for that I thank God. Today is my birthday because my new state in life begins and it is up to me to make better choices and to paint my life with lots of colors. I want to shine on my own and to extend myself to others in positive and inspirational ways.

I will always pray for that person that was part of my life, after all I don’t wish the same I lived and endure for him. Today we start our new life, unbound from each other and all I hope is that we make it better the second time around.

So raise your cup with me and celebrate this special moment in which I feel peace and I begin to walk on new and unknown path. May the joy awaits me and God gives me the wisdom to choose better the next time around, if there is another time around… Cheers!!


Actions

Information

3 responses

14 11 2014
Lisette Defoe

Happy Birthday. Beautiful picture!!! Exotic like our island girls

9 12 2014
Phil Isaacson

Clary,

I hope your birthday was a great one. Be sure to have a very Happy Holiday season. May 2015 be a year of good health, happiness and joy. Wishing you the very best life has to offer always.

Phil

21 12 2014
clary

Thank you so much Phil, most of all for following my writing through the years. May you be blessed this Christmas and 2015 be filled with joy and health for you and yours.

Leave a Reply

