Lessons Learned

12 09 2013

Life in this world is about learning. We are taught and tested continuously; if we don’t get it believe me that the lesson will be put before us many times in different ways and forms until we master it. Instinct is deep within us to trigger signals as we move along in life and begin to make choices. Sometimes we detect it, others is so subtle that we let it pass by, but if we do it only causes something negative in our life. Emotions feed a kind of thrill that our heart and body craves for; sometimes good, sometimes bad. It’s what makes us feel alive. There is a fine line in merging our mind and our emotions.

One thing that amazes me is how certain people can go through life hurting others. We are losing the ability to see each other as human beings with heart and emotions. Respecting another human being only speaks about the quality of person that we are. It doesn’t matter if we have a lot schooling and degrees if inside we lack the ability to sympathize with the value of others around us. The naive is reeled in so many ways that is very hard for someone without street smart to detect all the dynamics that could possibly harm them. 

Sometimes I wonder what my new life will look like. Would I be able to navigate this world’s uncertainty? Would I ever learned to play a game I dislike? Is there more people like me in this world?  I wish I could fly but the heaviness of all my emotions keeps me bound to the ground. 

Image

 

One day I will be by the shore again, it seems like that is the only place where I feel at ease. I don’t want to lose hope. I look for the lighthouse I left behind so long ago… Who knows if I will ever find a safe harbor to disembark and live happily ever after, if such thing exists.  


Actions

Information

2 responses

22 09 2013
Don Dousharm

Hi Clary, It has been ages since I have even read your writing. I used to love the depth of your mind. I happened to stumble across your blog today, perhaps fate, who knows.

I believe that everything happens for a reason and the degradation of our society is no exception. My emotions get the better of me from time to time and perhaps a bit more as of late. You see I have wondered away from the things I love most like writing poetry and songs, blogging as over the past 3 or 4 years life has taken it’s unexpected twists and turns but my decisions have kept me and perhaps reading this has brought me back to what I have missed living life.

I am so glad to be reading your work again. Thank you for you!

Don

6 01 2014
clary

Glad you are back Don. I am touched by the fact that my words had some kind on impact for another human being, may it be for good in your life. God bless.

Leave a Reply

