The last days of 2012

22 12 2012

Well here I am, in the last days of 2012. This year has been intense and had so many shades of all I have become during the recreation of my own life, I am not done yet. Deep inside I know I will never be done as I pick and choose those things and people that will be part of my life.

Life taught me:  

  • Nothing last forever and I need to appreciate each and every moment in my life like my last because I don’t know when that moment will be.
  • I learned that plans are good to have but I need to follow that internal guidance I possess connected to my creator in order to make all my final decisions. 
  • I get exactly what I give away to others, so I am careful not to go in the direction I wish not.
  • Words are worthless without action right behind it.
  •  When I feel uncomfortable it is because something is getting on the way or wants to alter my good intentions.
  • When something keeps presenting over and over again to me, it is because I must look into it and find its value. 
  • Not everything and everyone that comes into my life is of value, life is about sifting the good and the bad; learning from the bad and cherishing the good. 
  • Not everything that shines is gold. 
  • Sometimes I need to go in a whole new direction, with options I’ve never thought of and with skills I haven’t developed but that I can gain. The sky is the limit. 
  • It is important to be alert to what is happening around me, what is moving the world, the economy and people’s emotions and decisions. I need to be in tune with it in order to continue to grow and succeed.
  • Life is not static, it is continually evolving and  I need to do the same. It might feel good and comfortable to be in a routine but it sure gets stale with time… 
  • Imminent death awaits when something remains the same over a long period of time.
  • At some levels, some “deaths” needs to take place in our life in order to resurrect stronger and transformed.  
  • Forgiveness doesn’t mean I will let the person or the situation remain or re-surge in my life. I am very clear about what I deserve in my life.
  • I am strong not only because internally I have grown but because I have an army of souls in heaven and on earth right behind me. It is important to stay connected to God, your family and your friends in order to survive. 
  • Divide and conquer is the weapon of abusers. I will never let anyone divide me from anyone or anything I love and enjoy in my life. 
  • Money does not assure happiness. Love and respect from myself does. Then I can go on to love the world. 

I am sure these are not all the things I have learned but as these last days of 2012 roll by I will be reflecting some more. I am looking forward to the lessons I will learn on 2013, it is my lucky number and I am sure that it will be spectacular because what I learned on 2012 will give me that push I need to propel myself to heights I never imagined. I wish you do the same and don’t let anyone but yourself, select the shades of colors that will go on your Life Canvas.  


Actions

Information

4 responses

22 12 2012
clary

Thank you Tony, it’s good to know. Merry Christmas to you and yours.

24 12 2012
Phil Isaacson

Wishing you the very best in 2013 Clary

26 12 2012
clary

Thank you Phil, same to you and yours.🙂

3 01 2013
clary

Thank you, same to you and yours!

Leave a Reply

