About Hope and Friendship

26 03 2010

It is in moments of difficulty that we need hope and friendship the most. These are hard times and many are losing hope when little by little they see what they work so hard for is threaten to be lost forever. Most of all there is little chance that if they lost their job that they will be able to regain a position at the same level. But it is not always that way, some somehow maintain themselves long enough to survive the hard times and mostly it is because when they are really low they still have their friends who care enough for them to give them hope and to help anyway they can. Prayer is powerful and a constant flow of it no matter from who it comes from also help sustain those who are losing hope and can’t pray anymore.

I am a true believer of intercessory prayer through the saints and one who never fails me in times of desperate need is St. Jude. It was through his prayers that one person was saved from despair and possibly suicide in a time of need. I would be forever thankful to him that after 12 days my request was granted in a big way. So hang on to hope and if you can please, hang on to friendship because your friends will go the extra mile when you can’t.


Actions

Information

One response

27 03 2010
Gloria

I have a friend who is going through a huge stressful situation. I have told her often that I don’t even know what to say and surely I don’t know what I would do in her situation but I can pray and I know God and He will help. Prayer is powerful. Prayer gives renewed hope.

Leave a Reply

