Today’s State

11 03 2010

Today I feel anxious. Should I have told so much? Sometimes I wonder. I feel urged to share my experiences -good or bad- with my kids but then again I wonder if I shouldn’t. I am not perfect even though I wish I was, and maybe they thought I was. I don’t think is a good thing, I think they should know that I am human and that I have done some stupid things that taught me valuable lessons. Danger is everywhere and the magnitude seems bigger now than when I was their age. I just want them to be aware and not to think that it won’t happen to them because that might not be the case. Or should i wait until something happens? It is a hard call for a parent.

I hope that they don’t think or see me differently because of my confessions. I hope to drive them closer to me. Who knows, maybe that is why I am anxious right now, because I don’t know. I wish there was a manual for parents but it is such a complex process.


Actions

Information

3 responses

11 03 2010
Víctor

Claribel,

As a parent, all you are to do is be the best you can be. You do not need to tell them all about you but, you should build trust with them, enough that whenever they need to speak honestly and openly, you will be their ears.

Do not second guess yourself for what you’ve done, in good faith, for your kids. I do hope you are just over thinking this and things will be fine.

Go have some Bailey’s. Be well!

18 03 2010
jojo

Parenting is indeed a serious affair. As a parent you ought to possess knowledge and skills necessary to successfully raise your child from birth through their senior year in high school.

You must keep your home a nurturing place for your children.

This is a nice website. I promise to visit here often.

27 03 2010
Gloria

Clary
Keeping the doors of communication open is one of the greatest gifts you can give your children. Letting them know they can talk to you about anything is vital. Showing them that there are things you would have done different and the reasons why can be very helpful to them.

Leave a Reply

