About Dream Interpretation

12 07 2009

As a Christian I am very careful about what I believe or want to explore in reference to dreams. I do believe dreams are a very important way of communication between us and God, it is also a way to awake innate gifts and senses that perhaps we have not have the opportunity to dominate or develop.

PICT0025

Lately I have been dreaming about powerful tides, tsunamis, floods, water is always around me and I am trying to save myself from it and be dragged into deeper areas. I decided to Google “tsunami dreams” and this is what I got.

Tsunami
To see a tsunami in your dream, represents that you are being overwhelmed by some repressed feelings or unconscious material that is rising up to the surface. You are experiencing some unhappiness and emotional instability in some waking situation.

This so right, I feel it all. I am at the beginning of a long process which I am not sure I will be able or want to complete. I wish I could control the emotional factors but so far is not possible. I wish I knew the future but I have to learn to live one day at a time, one hour at a time, one minute, one second…

The eyes were a sweet reflection of what was in the interior but now the reflection has been tarnished and it takes me to places in my mind and heart I do not want to go. I faced even more challenges in the last few days, it seems never ending so I am tried to prepare myself. I need to be strong, firm and sincere in all I do. It is obvious I won’t be able to continue living under these emotional pressures and constant ups and downs or I will get sick before too long. One thing I need the most is friendship, it is so hard to connect on a regular basis with others that makes it almost impossible to develop any kind of long lasting bond that would provide the nourishment and support any human being needs. I do not know if it is the fact to live in this country or just the way things are everywhere but it is something I have never adapted to.


Actions

Information

3 responses

14 07 2009
Su

Nice blog with a very nice picture that is appreciated. Enjoyed your blog very much.

14 07 2009
Samnang

Tsunami – wow, that is wild! I have dreamt of many things, but never tsunamis or water. The past few years of bad dreams have all included Tornadoes – sometimes just one, more often numerous ones all at once. The worst dream of all involved one tornado that split into HUNDREDS of them, encircling me on all sides as far as I could see!

Friendship – something that is sadly lacking in USA and Canada all too often. It seems no one makes time for it; or is willing to work at it. In our disposable culture, relationships are just one more thing to have when convenient and to toss away when we are bored with it and something new comes along.

16 07 2009
Sherita Searcy

Thank you my friend. I hope your days are bringing you just as much sunshine. Sherita

Leave a Reply

