The Past, The Now and The Future

15 06 2009

Much has been written about the three stages in our life, nobody knows where to concentrate the most. There are arguments for every situation and here we are wondering and experimenting with what will work for us.

One thing I know for sure that the past is gone, nothing I can do about it but learn from it but somehow sometimes in certain circumstances I hang on to it for too long. It is hard to let go of the pain and sorrow that I have caused or was inflicted upon me for whatever reason. Because of that to an extent the past hurts my now and possibly my future. Putting walls in order to protect what is left after a blast is the tendency many times, but through past experience I have learned that is not the way to do things if I really want to continue living and hopefully find happiness one more time. The process is slow but what I need to do first of all is to control my thoughts and memories.

What is your experience with these stages? Do you regret not doing something when you should?


Actions

Information

One response

19 06 2009
Samnang

Memories are a strange thing. How often has a song or a smell brought back a memory long-forgotten? Or bumping into someone brought back a wealth of emotions that were thought to have been dealt with?

There are a couple of issues from my past that I have never fully come to terms with 100%. Even when I thought I had put it behind, something arises to bring it all back even 25 years after the event…

Leave a Reply

