Never Let Go

25 05 2009

I don’t believe in coincidences, there is so much heavenly assistance around, specially in times in trials. I am so out of tune sometimes but as the trials get harder so does my senses and intuition. I still don’t know exactly what to do, but The Guardian movie grabbed me and the the words “Never let go” echo in my mind. The storms come crashing in threatening all, at times it ceases and then it hits with fury once more. What stood firm in time began to grow weak and faced with giant waves it now seems to be at risk. Where is that fine line between letting and not letting go? Is it in our mind, heart or soul? Perhaps it is in all three.

I am trying really hard not to make and undo able mistake. I look for a point of reference and can’t find any, perhaps I am called to create it. What kind of message am I to give myself, my children, the world? Unrelenting love, values and the undeniable acceptance of human weakness. A tug of war of emotions, memories, hopes and dreams. It all slips away or does it? Never let go; of all that gives meaning and purpose in life, of the fundamental values that shape my existence, of what helps move from the ordinary to the extraordinary. “No gall, no glory.” Fr. Corapi says this a lot. We are on battle ground and only the strong will survive. A lot of times our body has nothing to do with that, our mind and heart does, that is from where all strength spring forth and they push us to go on. And do not be conformed to this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind, so that you may prove what the will of God is, that which is good and acceptable and perfect. Romans 12:2. The battle is on and as the time goes on I wonder how much longer it will be before it ceases and who will ultimately be the victor.


Actions

Information

One response

25 05 2009
Dan Garcia

Music has a funny way of resolving issues for us humans. Sometimes when we listen to certain words in a song they take our hearts and minds on a journey to one particular person or one particular place. More often than not the place we journey to is the place we most want to be.

Leave a Reply

