Another Year

23 04 2009

Today is my Birthday!

The year began on a positive note, many new experiences in my life and even though I found myself on unfamiliar territory I found out that it was okay, I could handle it. I don’t need to always do and say the same things and a little change brought a freshness that my life was lacking at that moment. Life is a cycle and like many other times in my life I had to deal with some very familiar situations I wished I didn’t have to. Accepting what I could not changed doesn’t come easy for me but I had no choice but to accept it.

Fear took the best of me at times but in time I faced my demons, there was no way I could ignored them so I handled it to the best of my knowledge and ability. I looked for allies and with them I was able to see a little bit further than I could all by myself. The assurance was that all would be well in time, different maybe, but fine.

I lost something that was very valuable to me in this whole process, trust; trust in someone I trusted more than myself and that led me to a very painful awakening which hasn’t heal yet and I am not sure if it will ever will. Nothing will ever be the same, but we are not the same for very long anyway so I might just as well learn that.

I don’t look at the future with the same eyes anymore and that could be a good thing. Anything is possible and surprises could be just around the corner. I don’t expect bad things but I am not so naive anymore so it won’t take me by surprise. Situations manifest itself in many subtle and impacting ways in order to teach me something, so I will pay more attention from now on. I will learn the lessons and move on, in time I hope to graduate from this life to the next.

All in all I am thankful for this year, it has taught me a lot; that dreams come true, that I am truly alive, that I matter to many people, that my heart bleeds sometimes, that I am capable of powerful emotions, that I have faith and hope, that there is only one person I can trust, that there is always one person who TRULY loves me, that I want to fly, that I know I can and that one day I will.

So here it is, to another year. To hopefully many more and better ones than this one. Here it is to me and to all those I share my love and life with.

Cheers!!

859018_cheers


Actions

Information

8 responses

23 04 2009
Adam Smith

Happy Birthday!

23 04 2009
clary

Thank you Adam!!

23 04 2009
James A Woods

Happy Birthday! I hope this year is full of blessings.

Thanks for all the wonderful things you share on this blog.

24 04 2009
Tony

Brava! Encore! You dont look none the worse for wear sunshine!

24 04 2009
Tony

Cant wait to hear your review.

25 04 2009
Gerald

Happy birthday!

25 04 2009
lifelessons4u

Happy Birthday! I wish you more happiness, money, love and great health this upcoming year. Take care, A.

29 04 2009
Ana

Hi Clary, belated Birthday wishes. Wishing you much success in the coming year.

Leave a Reply

