State of Mind

2 04 2009

Today I have been reading a book about tough times, then I am compelled to come here and read back on some of the entries I made a few days ago. I am looking for signs, for a reason to hold on, for a glimpse at words that I am sure did not come from me but were inspired to help others -including me- to move along to trust and hope. A lot of my writing comes from the time I take to listen to others, from prayers and quiet moments I spend in meditation and recollection. Today it is me who needs that consolation, that hope that everything will be alright, that even though many things do not feel right I will find a find a way to make it better.

I can not lose hope on a future that awaits me, a future that with its uncertainty is making me feel uneasy. Perhaps you have felt like that many times and maybe you would like to share the way you feel or felt at those moments.

My strength is being tested beyond measure it seems at times, and then come the developments of virtues I never had but need. It is a painful and difficult crucible and I must go forward until I come to the end.


Actions

Information

7 responses

2 04 2009
James A Woods

The last few weeks I’ve been concerned about you because it’s obvious from your posts you’re facing difficulties. Please consider this a word of encouragement and know that you are in my prayers.

2 04 2009
lifelessons4u

I don’t know what you are going through but just wanted to say — Keep the Faith! I know it’s hard going through difficult times, it’s then that we have to keep in mind that God will make all things work together for the good. Only you know if it’s time to take a new direction, or adopt a different way of thinking. I once heard, “Crisis is just a way to get us to a new paradigm.” I hope these words will be of some comfort to you. Take care, Anita

3 04 2009
clary

Thank you so much, you have no idea how much your words mean to me. I guess there is no easy way to deal with certain situations in life but my way of releasing some of the tension is with my writing. πŸ™‚

3 04 2009
Bill Howdle

I do not know what the issues are that you are facing but please know my heart and my prayers are with you.
I can very easily relate to you comment about feeling uneasy about an uncertain future. For me I find quiet reflective time, meditation time are the greatest helps. I have my faith in place and I cling to it, lean on it to get me through the hard days as it sounds do you.
I do not know your situation but you do have my email and should you ever want to chat, vent or anything, know I am always here and hope you will feel free to contact me should you wish.
You are in my heart, thoughts and prayers.
Bill

4 04 2009
Hicham

But you mentioned it; State of Mind, Clary! As humans beings we’ve our ups and dowws, however the idea is how to overcome downs till we reach the ups again.

In other words, people who use their minds-not just passing by life to eat, drink, and blah blah blah-always find it hard because they aren’t moving as other people do because they are different somehow so it’s always hard.

However sayings are always simple but doings are the tough one ineed so it’s just another examination to our faithfulness, faith, trust in the power of God, and ourselves. Simply, deal with difficulties as is and the life tell us that everything pass, so let us pass it with a smile or laught at it if you can πŸ™‚

5 04 2009
clary

I think this quote is one to be read one more time:

“Every intention needs determination right behind it because you can count on the undeniable resistance that will put it to test.”

Everything is put to the test to show us if it will pass the test of time and endure.

10 04 2009
Sherita Searcy

Wow. It is amazing that no matter how many times we reconnect — we seem to be facing similar joys and trials. I too am coming through a breakdown and breakthrough process that has been life changing. As we navigate through this thing we call life, know that we are as one collective — who is designed to preserver through the best and the worst. My prayer is that true clarity comes so peace can replace your tears and your experiences will be able to impact the lives of others. I know I have already been affected. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

