The Way It Is

13 03 2009

There is no telling where my life and my feelings go, at times it feels like the waves that come to the shore sometimes soft and others forceful. Words are harder and harder to come out when the emotions overflow my being and at my best the only thing I can do is just stay still and let it hit me and take me where it may. It is the way it is, there is nothing I can really do about it. I don’t even know if I am making sense but the fingers go to the keys without me thinking much about what I am writing at the moment.

I wish I knew how to shake this feeling and continue to move on, to walk on the path set before me without complaining I have never seen it before or that I don’t know where it leads. I feel like walking on the dark letting myself be guided only by other senses hoping not to stumble in it and get badly hurt. But there is a big wound on my side bleeding slowly as I gasp for air as I tried to make it to a safe place.

shrineexterior

There is a dim light in the distance and that for now it where I am headed, I trust it is a divine light waiting for me. I don’t care if it is in this world or not, just take me there and then maybe I will begin to smile again.


Actions

Information

2 responses

13 03 2009
Samnang

a prayer for your peace and that you will receive clarity of your path ahead

14 03 2009
clary

Thank you Samnang, prayers are very powerful

Leave a Reply

