Our Life and Nature

13 03 2009

pict0097

Nature has always been one of my points of inspiration, for some reason I parallel many of the scenes I see to life. This time I was looking a my rose bush, the same one that gave me 13 roses at once just a month ago. You can see it on this picture and the stems and leaves are turning reddish. It is a sign that more roses are going to spring from them. I thought right away how we also must give some kind of exterior signal that something is changing inside of us. It is the Lent season and we are called to get closer to God by doing sacrifices, penance and fasting. All of these helps us to turn our attention from the outside to the inside and from there changes begin to occur and become evident in the outside. The goal is that it will ultimately manifest itself in our actions and since we have been communing with God we can now do the things he inspires us to do.

As the bush turns red it is the first sign that something is happening deep within it and will become evident when the first buds begin to show up. Then a few days later the bud will continue to grow until it a beautiful rose opens up. It is a delight. So far I have six rose buds, there is no telling how many more will show up in the next few days, in the meantime I water it daily and continue to wonder. Nature is so amazing.

What do you enjoy most about nature? How does it impact your life?


Actions

Information

5 responses

13 03 2009
Kumeh A. Pajibo

Thanks, Clary. I enjoyed reading your little piece “Our Life and Nature.

14 03 2009
Samnang

Nature is a wonderful instructor if we are willing to learn from it.

I enjoyed your insight gleaned from the rosebush. When I see a rosebush I always remember how such a beautiful flower is protected by thorns, reminding us to treat it with gentless and care; treat it roughly or carelessly and the rose won’t be the only party injured!

In nature we see cycles of life and death and regeneration; character traits; hope from tragedy. I am always amazed how quickly plants grow after a forest fire ravages an area!

I enjoy traditional Haiku with its basis in nature and its tight structure which allows for economy of words.

14 03 2009
Hicham

Nature is awsome as it’s the manifestaion of God, however un fortunately, sometimes people are too blind to see it! Great post as usual, Clary.

16 03 2009
Arthur Henn

Nature is the soft embrace of the elements held together by the embrace of her warmth of a smile. Roses being my favorite of all flowers. I could walk through and enjoy the beauty of any given rose garden as it shines the gift of what its nature offers these eyes of mine.

I would give anything to be the first in line at this time….If God was to whisper upon my mind that he wanted to start a new paradise without the fall of mans sin, asking me if I would volunteer to take the job of taking care of his garden.

The birth of a sunrise,
The birth of a setting sun,
watching it lie down to rest,
shining its final glow of warmth
upon that of natures beauty
to have its melodies
embrace this soul, for one last walk
upon the silver lining of
Mother Natures Soul

Art

16 03 2009
redouane

great!! good idea..i think this site for my inspiration..thank’s

Leave a Reply

