Lost of Words

25 02 2009

It has been a little over a week and I have been lost of words. My days went by in flash; I spent it with my parents who came to visit for a week, whenever they are around I concentrate on them. They are used to the outdoor island living and there is not a day that we don’t go somewhere. I enjoy being with them and when they are gone I miss them terribly.

On this visit they reminded me how much I love music, I use to listen to music everyday and dance or sing to it but I don’t make the time anymore. My mood changes instantly when I do and it makes me happy. I will definitely try to remember that and listen to music when I am home from now on.

I will leave town tomorrow to spend it with them and my brother since they are leaving on Thursday, I wish I was going back with them. But this is life and we sometimes have to do what we have to do and make the best of it.

What do you do when your family come to visit? What are your feeling when they leave?


Actions

Information

5 responses

25 02 2009
Sherita Searcy

Hi Clary! I hope you have a great time enjoying your family and creating new memories. I have been in the woman cave for several months reinventing myself and solidifying my course. I had an idea of what direction I wanted to grow in and got stuck…like we sometimes do. Now I am in the reinventing stage and I KNOW I am ready to fly. Sometimes we have to go down to come up so we can fly.

Sherita Searcy

26 02 2009
Phil

Times like those you mentioned are precious moments Clary. Thank you so much for sharing. Have a wonderful remainder of your week.

27 02 2009
clary

Glad to see you around here Sherita, I was missing you. Hope you found a healthy way to emerge anew. I know it takes time and isolation sometimes to do this kind of self-work in us, I have been doing it for the last six years. I guess we are a “work in progress” and that is the way it should be if we are truly growing. πŸ˜‰

27 02 2009
Manuel Mendoza

Oh my Dear its getting far more less each year around here, les an less time to gather the family at all,,it seems every one of us have something to do.
More when i Happen to b the BlackSheep of the whole entire family.
The only time I feel great with them is durning Christmas,we try to 4get
the bkstabings an all try to b with ‘MOM’,an all the grand children…
But it seems more that the frnds of the family make more connections to meet
an talk about the good old days an what is going on in there part of the World.
So all in all It feels Awesome to have the frnds come over,an ,,,
Well the family too,,,for Mom’s sake,,,which is what i ask for the family to get together,cause like I say to them you only Have One Mother,an Dad died some odd yrs bk.. There children show up more then thee Parents do.
Well I Hope we could let go of the past an actually b a family we where Once,,
I Prayer for thee intire family,frnds an all those i’ve met over the yrs..
Thnk You for another of Your Great Insights You create for US To Participate IN….. Gracias Mi Amiga del Alma Clary””’…..

1 03 2009
Glen

In the middle searching old friends, found your website.Just passing by.By the way, your website have great content! πŸ™‚

_______________________________

Leave a Reply

