Resolutions 2009

31 12 2008

1114400_fireworks-copy

It is that time of the year again and I usually start thinking about my resolutions towards the end of the year. This year though it has been so full of drama that I haven’t got time to really think about what I had on my list for 2008 and what I did not accomplish in order to start making plans for 2009. I usually approach resolutions in a practical manner; a clear and definite list of goals and results. This coming year I will still have some of those but for business purposes only, on my personal life I will go a different route.

Another thing I would like to do this year is to list what I learned on 2008. So here we go.

In 2008 I learned:

Dreams do come true, if you put your heart right behind it.
Anything worth having contains a big risk.
I am me, I can’t pretend to be anyone else in order to please anyone.
Words can only go so far, I need actions to back up words.
It is a shame but the one I trusted the most was the one who hurt me the most.
I would never measure myself with someone’s else standards.
Opening my heart was the best thing I have done in a very long time.
I’m listening more and more to my innate intuition, so far it hasn’t failed me.
I used to live in the past and think of the future, right now I’m learning to live in the present moment.
Nobody is perfect.
There is good in each and every individual.
Love transforms everything.
I have way more friends than I realized.

My 2009 Personal Resolutions:

With God’s help I will rise above the struggles.
I will rescue myself from the abyss.
I will continue to dream and act.
I will keep a big smile.
I will continue to build friendships.
I will live in the present, learn from the past and hope for the future.
I will never push aside my intuition.
I won’t settle.
I will be loved just the way I am, God does.

What are some of your resolutions? And how about what you learned on 2008?

Wishing you the very best on 2009, many blessings and health during the New Year. Cheers!!!!


Actions

Information

7 responses

31 12 2008
Samnang

One of the things that I have been reminded of most this past year is a simple slogan, a math equation for life if you will:

Talk – Action = 0

It is a reminder to not just take people at their word, and on my part to not just talk about things that I never fulfill.

A more detailed acount is posted on my y360 blog today entitled: Two Sparks.

I am glad that you and I are building a friendship. As I have been reading your blogs I have been challenged and encouraged by your writings. May our friendship continue to build in 2009, and may you grow stronger each day as life flows on!

1 01 2009
lifeis2good

Loved the resolutions, many are my own. Be blessed!!

1 01 2009
charlott leggs

To keep in close contacts with family and friends . Hugs to all and a safe 2009 xoxoxo hugs clary

1 01 2009
Bala

Very warm and a Happy New Year πŸ™‚
Good to see you growing strong, May you be blessed with all happiness and well being.

One thing i learnt is, Nothing is permanent in this world, everything changes and everyone does. Whatever happens life has to go on.

Happy living

1 01 2009
InnerJoy Megan

I’ve been reading your posts over the last couple months and noticing that you, like so many of us, have been struggling with this huge energetic change that’s been happening. It’s shaking us of “old” struggles and will bring with it (this year, 2009) renewal. You don’t need to step out of the abyss – you’re already out. Believe me! I thought I was in an abyss, too (I called mine a dark bottomless well), but it turns out, I just had my eyes closed and needed to open them to realize that the darkness I thought I was in was actually an inability to accept the Universal shift. This whole time (four months, almost) I’ve been standing amidst the very goodness I’d been seeking!

I am so sorry that you were betrayed last year. I understand what an energy-drain that can be. If you believe that we draw people to us to teach us about ourselves, maybe you’ll be able to figure out what it is you wanted to learn from the experience. What part of yourself were you unable to see clearly before the betrayal?

In the meantime, take the moments you need to continue healing. You are such a beautiful spirit, here to help others realize their own inner and outer beauty. Keep shining, and know that you are loved by the millions!

Megan

1 01 2009
clary

Thank you so much for all your comments.
Megan, it is people like you, that help me keep going and realize that I need sometimes to open my eyes and be attentive of the lessons I still need to learn.
This New Year begins with pain in my heart but I know in time it will heal and then I will be able to share even more with all of you. It is growth and growth sometimes is painful.
May the New Year be one full of peace and joy to all of you!!

3 01 2009
C.A.Margonper

Wow. That list of 2008 was really interesting. I should do one myself. πŸ™‚

Clary, congratulations for you achievements in 2008 and I wish you the very best for 2009.

πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

