I Will Never Forget You

5 12 2008

James A. Woods introduced me to this iTunes meme, and even though it’s sorta associated with defective-by-design music (in name only), I thought it might be a lot of fun.

What does your music say about you?

* Put your iPod, Windows Media Player, or whatever on shuffle.
* For each question, press the ‘next’ button to get your answer.
* You must write that song name down no matter how silly it sounds.
* Title this post the same as the answer to the final question.

I’m using Windows Media Player and I have no idea how to shuffle the songs so I closed my eyes and click on the songs but I have to say James that most of my songs are in Spanish so I translate the titles for you and included some of the lyrics to make it fun. Hope you like it.

IF SOMEONE ASKS, “IS THIS OKAY,” YOU ANSWER:

So Good by Al Jarreu – Oh my

HOW WOULD YOU DESCRIBE YOURSELF?

Digo tu nombre- Jerry Rivera – I say your name, everywhere you are my soul will be with you

WHAT DO LIKE IN A GIRL/GUY?

Fresco by Jerry Rivera – A fresh love

HOW DO YOU FEEL TODAY?

Suave by Jerry Rivera – Soft

WHAT IS YOUR LIFE’S PURPOSE?

Amores como el nuestro by Jerry Rivera – Love like ours…. it should never die.

WHAT DO YOUR PARENTS THINK OF YOU?

Lo que le molesta by Tito Nieves – What bothers them. I guess I gave them some headaches.

WHAT DO YOU OFTEN THINK ABOUT?

Se me rompe el alma by Victor Manuelle – My broken soul, my life is not the same since I don’t have his love.

WHAT DO YOU THINK OF THE PERSON YOU LIKE?

Fabricando Fantasias by Tito Nieves – Making Fantasies, I haven’t been able to overcome losing you.

WHAT IS YOUR LIFE STORY?

La dueña de mis amores by Victor Manuelle – My love’s owner

WHAT DO YOU THINK WHEN YOU SEE THE PERSON YOU LIKE?

Me estoy enloqueciendo by Jerry Rivera – I’m going crazy

WHAT SONG DID/WILL YOU DANCE TO AT YOUR WEDDING?

Es por amor by Alexandre Pires – It is because of love, to swear eternal love. That’s why impossibles still exists…

WHAT WILL THEY PLAY AT YOUR FUNERAL?

Si pudiera by Christian Castro – If I could, I would give you my life, my whole soul…

WHAT IS YOUR BIGGEST FEAR?

No hace falta nada by Victor Manuelle – I need nothing, I got love in your glance. No excuses, explanations, reasons to love you.

WHAT IS YOUR BIGGEST SECRET?

Te esperare by Sin Bandera – I’ll wait for you

WHAT DO YOU THINK OF YOUR FRIENDS?

Vuela libre by Jerry Rivera – Fly freely, let yourself be guided by love don’t go against it.

WHAT ARE YOU GOING TO NAME THIS POST?

Nunca voy a olvidarte by Christian Castro – I will never forget You

Stealing James’ idea: If you’re reading this, I tag you to try this meme on your blog.


Actions

Information

4 responses

6 12 2008
James A Woods

I’m glad you decided to do this. It’s funny how one’s music is revealing of their personality.

6 12 2008
Samnang

wow, I will definitely do this one and get back to you on it!

19 12 2008
Samnang

OK, I figured out to to use “Shuffle” on Windows Media Player. In the bottom right corner beside the playing time, there are two arrows- one up, one down. Click on that box and it turns on Shuffle and Repeat features.

I had to cheat a bit on mine because a few times song titles came up that I cannot translate because I cannot read Chinese! But here is my result which I will also post on y360.

IF SOMEONE ASKS, “IS THIS OKAY,” YOU ANSWER:
Rau Dang Moc Sau He (“A Bitter Vegetable That Grows In The Back Garden“)

HOW WOULD YOU DESCRIBE YOURSELF?
Unification Train

WHAT DO LIKE IN A GIRL/GUY?
Nhat Ky Doi Toi (My Life’s Diary)

HOW DO YOU FEEL TODAY?
May Our Songs Of Happiness Reach Far

WHAT IS YOUR LIFE’S PURPOSE?
Boating Along Eighteen Creeks to My Home

WHAT DO YOUR PARENTS THINK OF YOU?
Polityka (The Politician)

WHAT DO YOU OFTEN THINK ABOUT?
Roti and Talcurry

WHAT DO YOU THINK OF THE PERSON YOU LIKE?
Should I Stay Or Should I Go?

WHAT IS YOUR LIFE STORY?
Steung Samngat (The Secret Lake) – PS – this is my favourite song! But it is so sad!

WHAT DO YOU THINK WHEN YOU SEE THE PERSON YOU LIKE?
Lost in the Supermarket

WHAT SONG DID/WILL YOU DANCE TO AT YOUR WEDDING?
Too Little Too Late

WHAT WILL THEY PLAY AT YOUR FUNERAL?
Mystic Man

WHAT IS YOUR BIGGEST FEAR?
Yerbero Moderno

WHAT IS YOUR BIGGEST SECRET?
DK 50/80

WHAT DO YOU THINK OF YOUR FRIENDS?
To It and At It

WHAT ARE YOU GOING TO NAME THIS POST?
Ivan Meets G.I. Joe

24 01 2009
vitrinademercurio

well…well…well…I came to your blog by accident and you got me reading along…Until I read this post and realized almost all the titles are in spanish, mi idioma natal…
Pues seguiré leyendo poco a poco.

Saludos!

Armando
Monterrey, México

Leave a Reply

