Giving Thanks

26 11 2008

It is that time again, a time to give thanks, a moment when we go to our family and friends and share with them what matters the most, our love. This year will be no different for me, I will not be with my parents but I had the chance to be with them last week and created memories for a lifetime, I am thankful for that.

This year I had the chance to reunite with my high school graduating class, it had been a long time and tell you the truth I was losing hope to find them.

It has not been an easy year for me but at the same time I have learned to go with my intuition when in the past I sacrificed for others instead against my better judgment. I feel I am getting stronger and try to live in the present instead of the past or the future.

I am thankful for all you who visit to read my words, who buy my books and who inspire me to continue with your thoughtful comments. Your experiences stir my soul to reflect upon issues that touches most of us. We guide and support one another by sharing our God given gifts and talents. Let’s continue our path mindful of the many blessing we receive daily and let others know how we feel, it might be our last chance to do so.

May you have a blessed Thanksgiving Day with your loved ones and make memories to last you the rest of your life. 🙂


Actions

Information

4 responses

26 11 2008
James A Woods

Glad to see you’re back. I hope you had a pleasant trip.

27 11 2008
Samnang

Welcome back! Glad to hear you had a great time on your cruise!

This year I am thankful for new friends I have made. Wishing I was in Cambodia, but at present that is not an option. Making my way where I am…

1 12 2008
Rod

This is the only day one can actually give well deservfe thanks to people, friends, family etc, it should be an everyday thing but maybe as a society we can learn to do it often. You deserve also thank you, even though we do not know each other thank you for your blog and friendship even on this format, that takes time and it is appreciated. People do not really put heart into things and feel just little words are words but it takes time and effort because it comes from the heart, like mine’s do and like yours. We need more people to speak from the heart, God bless you

1 12 2008
Rod

Another thing people do not do and that is give compliments, I’m sure you get it all the time but it is still nice to get it, so please allow me to give one to you. You are very gorgeous and you shine more than any christmas star ever seen. Sos hermosa

Leave a Reply

