Find Your Treasure

15 09 2008

“Fear is a question: What are you afraid of, and why? Just as the seed of health is in illness, because illness contains information, your fears are a treasure house of self-knowledge if you explore them.”
Marilyn Ferguson

“Guard well within yourself that treasure, kindness. Know how to give without hesitation, how to lose without regret, how to acquire without meanness.”
George Sand

Treasures can be so many things in our life. For some are tangible items they can see and touch and to others the ability to feel and live certain experiences in their life. To many of us it is a combination of both the physical and spiritual nature of a treasure. Treasure is something of great value to us. We should learn, most of all, to appreciate at least one treasure in our life; ourselves. It is the base from which all the other treasures are ultimately found. I’ve come to the conclusion that in order to find my own treasures I need to believe I deserve them and then I have to work hard to claim them.

If fear is the house of self-knowledge then I have a lot to explore. The question is what do I fear and why?

When it comes to identify our fears and find the reasons why, it is not an easy thing to do. We are used to move along life trying the best we can to not go too deep within. But in the long run we are urged to do so because it is impossible to find any satisfaction in superficiality. Living in the upper layers of our being never satisfies the human soul. We were created to experience deep and meaningful relationships with ourselves and others. Sometimes we settle for part of what was meant for us and as the time goes by our life becomes unbearable.

Finding our treasure it is ultimately the necessary action we all need to take in life. It is a proactive degree of responsibility and respect to our human nature. We all have treasures to search, encounter and hold within our hands and heart.

In learning “how to give without hesitation, how to lose without regret, how to acquire without meanness,” we learn the art of living. Thinking back on the things that shaped my life I realized that whenever something took the ideal form to give my life greater significance was because I gave, lose or acquired in the right manner. Love somehow manages to transform all our actions into the right way to do things. It detaches us from our selfishness and helps us give ourselves in a sincere manner. I can’t ever get over the way I act when I act with love, I’m a new creature, and there is an infinite interior softness deep within my soul.

I truly believe that anything in life begins with a decision. Some people and circumstances come into our life to help us along, but it is our personal determination to let it come into our life what makes it our own. With that decision we are also called to act; our eyes in our “treasure,” on the journey we must walk in order to find it, to face the challenges and then in looking for ways to preserve it.

###
Clary Lopez, author of Simplicity, Richness of Life


Actions

Information

4 responses

16 09 2008
Bill Howdle

This is such a well written excellent post. Message is one to live by. I hope you don’t mind I added you to my blog roll
Bill

16 09 2008
clary

Thank you Bill, I’m honored by your visits and comments. Thanks for adding me.

18 09 2008
Juan Jose Montes

I cannot agree more!! to me, he/she who fears, and I repeat a previous comment I made on a previous blog, are the ones that will never get too far, or, accomplish any of their goals, if they have any.. In life, you must have a great eye for oportunities, identify them, see them coming from a premature point of view, and when they reach you… jump on them head first with eyes closed. Most of the times… It will be the right decision.
Claribel, extremely great writing!
JJM

18 09 2008
Sherita Searcy

Oh WOW… Clary you hit the nail right on the head. I love it when my circle of friends validate the concepts of my value system. It lets me know I am right on track. This was so on time. Again, WOW.

Leave a Reply

