Finding Our Way Out

22 08 2008

It is sometimes in the darkness that we finally find our way out. Life has its ups and down and when we are down we are moved to fight even harder. These days it seems most everyone is going through some kind of challenge; physical, emotional or financially. I really need to be paying attention to the way I’m thinking in order not to fall into a deep depression these days; instead of looking at what I don’t, I have to be reminded of what I do have, and one of my treasures is my health. If I’m not healthy my world could quickly come apart but then again, there are some people that even sick find their way out of their mundane circumstances moving onto the spiritual to sustain their physical being.

I came to realize that nothing around us changes on its own. People wait for the economy to turn around, for the next President to stimulate some kind of change on what is going on and they sit and wait and wait. I know, I have done it, but I realized that is not others but ourselves the ones responsible to turn our life around in all different dimensions. I see it as being in a survival mode, constantly looking for a way to get out of the maze our life circumstances put is in, and being alert of new ways and vehicles to takes us where we want to go.

It’s not easy, it’s not comfortable to change course and direction but we must of we will get exactly the same we are getting right now.

###
Clary Lopez, author of Simplicity, Richness of Life


Actions

Information

3 responses

29 08 2008
Jason P.

The link to my last post sorta of relates. However, I obviously don’t approach things the way you do…

But you might register shock, dismay or understanding depending on your mood.

As always, good blog.

3 09 2008
Sherita Searcy

Again…you are hitting on such a deep level. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you for being you. Sherita

8 09 2008
shivya

Very true. I have just about started growing up, and I already wish change wasn’t so hard to embrace. Thanks for the encouragement. Need to get off my butt right about now!

Leave a Reply

