Clearing Out

9 08 2008

It has been a rainy day in paradise, the usual sunny sky was nowhere to be seen today. The perfect day to stay in bed crawled with a good book in hand and, among other things, that’s what I have done. But another thing I had to do today was to clear my office. Ever since I returned from Puerto Rico a few weeks ago I could not bring myself to do so. I was feeling down and overwhelmed and it was not only because of what was happening to me emotionally, but the paperwork around me wouldn’t let me relax. So today I said no more! and a few hours later my desk is “clean.”

One thing I need to do is designate my paying bill area other than my office because if I don’t my inspiration is out the door. There is no way I can write having a pile of bills to be paid next to me on a daily basis. My office has to be my sanctuary and that is the way it has been for a long time but somehow I didn’t want to get out of here for anything and ended up bringing all kinds of things that doesn’t belong to my writing place.

There has been a lot of changes in my life and as they continue my writing is taking a new shape and form. I guess that is the beauty of writing in general, the ability to express what touches and transforms our hearts. A lot of people relate to it and perhaps some are moved to share it here with me. I love to hear what your thoughts are on what I write and if you have any nuggets of wisdom or experience to share with me.

Today I continue to make someone else’s dream come true and released a book for worldwide distribution. The fruit of long and hard work but most of all dedication of a great writer, Arthur Henn. I look on the pages of the book, Reflections of My Soul, where his beautiful poetry takes me to a whole different world; the world of the senses, dreams and magical moments as my eyes danced in the beautiful words.

So here is to the rest of the day, hopefully I will get to write even more on the days to come. May I never forget the importance to create and maintain the sacred spaces where my soul is free to communicate with my mind in order for me to continue writing for all of you.

###
Clary Lopez, author of Simplicity, Richness of Life


Actions

Information

4 responses

10 08 2008
Arthur Henn

“I want to forever leave the words sprinkled on my path so that others know what was in my heart.”

(Quote By Clary Lopez)

Clary this quote of your heart comes to life through every word spoken. You are living this and have lived it through others, I am one of these other’s, you are love, your are warmth, you are heart.

You are heart soul and mind in all that you write. You have take the soul of another, embraced it, our spirits have connected and by the grace of our Lord he has bestowed you as a gift upon my soul

“You are the binder of my soul”

You have taken my heart and molded it into this book, I am grateful for what you have done. You have taken this quote of yours and brought it to life in my soul putting it into a book of a legacy for my family and the world to view the real me.

Thank You!

Arthur Henn

10 08 2008
bigsoggy

You are so gorgeous

11 08 2008
clary

Thank you Art,

Like I have said so many times before, it was an honor to be able to create this beautiful book of poems for you, your family and now the world. The day I read your poems I knew they needed to be read by many. I’m just glad to do what I’ve been called to do, serve.

11 08 2008
Phil I

You take the time to send positive messages to many Clary. You do so many nice things including your photography and inspirational writing. That’s just a few of the reasons I’m glad to call you friend. Keep up the great work always.

Leave a Reply

