BookHomestead.com, my Book Review Store

12 06 2008

bookhomestead.com caption

One of my dreams is to have my own bookstore but as you can imagine the cost to have a storefront is staggering, something I’m not looking forward to have to pay for. I love to be around writers and book lovers in general. Off and online interaction is very important to me.

I’ve been helping authors for a while and it has been a very good experience. I enjoy looking for ways to get the word out about their works and mine. We are not competing but building up strength as we work together towards the same goal; to reach our audience.

I created my own bookstore online, BookHomestead.com, and as I promote it and find more authors and readers to visit on a daily basis I feel alive. My goal is that this site becomes the bridge between readers and writers. Most of our services are free so I’m needing not only the authors but my friends to help me promote the site.

Yesterday I received a box full of bookmarks for the site. I’m willing to mail some to anyone who would like to help me promote the site in their own town. You can give the bookmarks away, place them at the library, bookstores, small shops, anywhere where people stop by a counter top and can take one. If you are interested please e-mail me your mailing address and I’ll be glad to send you some.

You can send your address to services@bookhomestead.com

If you haven’t already, please visit the site. We have a new Featured Author. Don’t miss it!

http://bookhomestead.com

Comments: (From another blog)

DOC (… it would be my pleasure! I’ll send you my address… and I hope to someday have MY book in your store! (if you’ll sell photo books) I have one I’m starting for my family for a x-mas present, but I’m liking how it’s coming out. I may just send you one to get your opinion… because coming from you, well, I would really love hearing what you have to say…good or bad, I would! HUGS!

Tuesday September 25, 2007 – 09:00am (EDT)

GG – … It’ll be my pleasure DOC

Tuesday September 25, 2007 – 09:19am (EDT)

i’m on my way… Flavi told you of my book project?

Tuesday September 25, 2007 – 10:52am (EDT)

GG – … Tell me about your book project Kayak.

Tuesday September 25, 2007 – 12:32pm (EDT)

[dele… Oh Wow, I’ll do a write up on this for you for sure and post it this week Clary, I would love to help you promote it.

Also, I know you sent a msg about a “group” and I will get to it as soon as I can, I haven’t forgotten.

Also, have you check out Yahoo! Mash yet? It requires by email invitation, so if you would like to check it out let me know by sending me a msg with your email address. I won’t give your email address away, it is confidential between you and I so no worries.

I look forward to checking out your new site here too but it’ll have to be tomorrow. Tonight I am going to bed super early, I’m already tired.

Congratulations! I am thrilled for you, it’s another exciting journey ahead for you, love it!

Tuesday September 25, 2007 – 03:42pm (PDT)

♥Ana’… visited BookHomestead.com and it’s nice. I pray that all your heart’s desire will come true soon.
Keep on inspiring others as others inspire you… God bless you richly! 🙂

Wednesday September 26, 2007 – 11:21am (CST)

Sherr… Would love to pass out your bookmarks, always willing to help out a fellow business.
I also always dreamed of a bookstore but have settled so far with a household and decor on-line store with a friend. One day…

Tuesday September 25, 2007 – 11:33pm (EDT)

Doc I am an avid reader and will be very happy to assist you. Walter Mosley is my favorite writer by the way. I will be in touch.

Tuesday September 25, 2007 – 11:44pm (PDT)

Deant… This is a wonderful idea. Your passion for the written word is inspiring.

Wednesday September 26, 2007 – 11:14am (EDT)

Photo… Clary, I have many poems to go through and clean up and decide which one to compile. There are two-hundred plus that are just sitting here on my hard drive. Everyone wants me to compile them into a book. I know nothing about this and what to do, so if I ever get one compiled, I’m thinking along the line of calling it “Beautiful Woman”. It would be very much a pleasure to hand it over to you for your new site Again I know nothing About compiling one to send to you!

Good luck with this…I know you will do well.

Love Ya!


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

