Touching Lives

29 04 2008

Yesterday more than ever my conviction that words are meaningful and worth developing in ministry to touch lives has been confirmed. From writing to speaking they are able to move, stimulate, and transform.

A lady at church called me aside to let me know how much my book, Simplicity, Richness of Life meant to her. She got an idea right out of the book to help her create a special room at home to help her spiritual life. The overall theme of the book helped her put a lot of things in her life into perspective. It is at moments like these that I’m thankful to be able to express myself with words. I love to write about my experiences, my earthly journey, my questions in life, my dreams and desires. Everyone has them but each and everyone one of us has a uniqueness within it.

While the written word can be powerful, spoken words also can stir our mind and soul while listening. Yesterday was the first day that my daughter served as a lector, some people congratulated her on the excellent job she did. She was articulate, clear and revealed a lot of her intelligence reading the word of God. To me is not to get attention towards what we do as individuals but about using our God given talents in a positive manner and I’m always trying to find those special gifts in my kids to direct them in their ministries.

Back to the theme of touching lives, right now I am trying to first of all find a way in which I can express myself better than I have in the past. In order to do so I need to be clear about so many things and I am a work in progress, we all are. My life experiences keep changing, molding and transforming my mind and soul. My hope is that I manage to convey my thoughts, feelings and ideas in order to continue growing as an individual. Maybe there are lot of people out there trying to do the same.

####
Clary Lopez, author of Simplicity, Richness of Life


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

