One More Year

23 04 2008

cheersToday is my birthday!!!!

Wow! One more year to be thankful for. This has to be the best year I had in a very long time even though I’ve faced many challenges and my life sometimes feels upside down and inside out. It is in those times that all my dreams and intentions have been put to the test. I have grown as an individual and accomplished so many things. I know that there is a lot more to do on this journey we call life and that my life somehow needs to contribute to the world in many different ways according to my gifts and talents, I hope I’m doing it. It is a process, one I take one day at a time because that’s all I have for sure. I’m stopping myself from looking too far ahead and concentrate on the present moment making it the best I possibly can for me and others. I can’t lose sight of my goals and dreams though and with baby steps move towards them, because that will make me happy. I am digging out who I am and embracing my qualities and faults looking to improve as I go along.

This year I’ve found satisfaction in embracing others and helping them make some of their dreams come true. Life has so much meaning when you are not walking alone. By the end of this year my whole life was taken into a spin that began to recreate my life into a whole new level of personal understanding. I’m looking up to the starry night sky and believe that I can reach out towards the stars. That even though I can’t touch them, I can delight in its brightness over all my hopes and dreams. Walking on the shore as the moon reflects itself on the ocean before me I realize that the present moment is all I need right now in order to find peace within. Meditation keeps me grounded, it helps me maintain my connection to God. I want to know all his plans for me and to utilize all the talents and gifts he has given me as I contemplate his creation.

I am thankful for all the experiences of this year, some good some bad but I guess necessary and useful in so many different facets of my human and spiritual development. If I have inspired you, put a smile on your face, help you dream again or prevent you from losing hope then I know my life matters. Most of all I want my love to be known, because without it I might as well be dead.

So, to life, love and the present moment until my hour comes. Cheers!!!

####
Clary Lopez, author of Simplicity, Richness of Life


Actions

Information

14 responses

23 04 2008
arthenn

Happy Birthday Clary

A poet I’m not, the seed of one growing
Maybe
The poet’s breath speaks, as he writes
The authority of what one holds
Rests in the arch of his hand
Words silent
Words flowing
Words embraced by love
The affection given by a friend
Love of this aspirant poet’s hand
The celebration of years past
The celebration of another
You are a
Mother,
Great one by the side of
Being a loving wife
To the one you love
A writer of love yourself
Cherishing all God has given
This day the wind flows beneath your feet
Waves come ashore, filling each footprint
In the sand
Your hair dances in the Florida sunlight
You always smile upon the ones you love
Quick not, you are, to speak
For you listen, not wanting to say the wrong
Things
Shirley Temple, also this day
Celebrates her 80th birthday
Still beautiful, as you are this day

Happy Birthday Clary
You and your wonderful family have a GREAT! Day!

Love You!

Art

23 04 2008
arthenn

You are a gift and you do make dreams come true. I’m far from being a poet but you my fair lady have taken this soul of mine “Reflections of My Soul” and bound it with your heart and soul bring my soul to life for other to really see whats inside, (A Legacy For My Family).

I am honored to be considered a friend and I will alway be your friend. You, your heart and your “God Given Gift Of A Soul” gives warmth and love to all of us here. We all love you and thank you for the soul and beautiful woman you are.

We Love You! Clary

Happy Birthday
My Fair Lady

Art

24 04 2008
Russ Campbell

Happy Birthday Clary! You’ve been a blessing in so many lives, as well as your own! I thank you for your kind words as well as your many words of wisdom! I’m grateful for knowing you and wish you the best in this and many years to come! Birthdays are healthy! The more you have, the longer you live!
Be safe!
Be well!
Be-have!
lol… ok, it’s your birthday.. forget that last one! *wink*
Doc

24 04 2008
Sherita Searcy

Happy Birthday Clary….One more year is another way of God saying…”It’s not over.” Keep going and enjoy this time.

24 04 2008
clary

You bet Sherita, I’m doing my best. Thanks.

24 04 2008
Amy Ukalichick

Happy birthday!

24 04 2008
Debashis

Hi Clary;

Warm wishes on the eve of your Birth Day. Sending your way warm wishes and some thoughts of Paulo Coelho……

Be like the flowing river,
Silent in the night.
Be not afraid of the dark.
If there are stars in the sky, reflect them back.
If there are clouds in the sky,
Remember, clouds, like the river, are water,
So, gladly reflect them too,
In you own tranquil depths.

You have nice times ahead.

Debashis

25 04 2008
Jason P.

Happy 29th!!! (Or maybe 19th???)

Enjoy the year and do what you do – you know how to do it. 😉

25 04 2008
clary

Thank you Russ for your kind words and wishes, they mean a lot to me.
Debashis, you know I love Paulo, thank you for sharing that piece with me.
Amy, don’t be a stranger!!!
Jason, I thank you for that one. 🙂

25 04 2008
TonyH

If you’re keeping tabs this year on the moments you made someone think, smile, and otherwise feel just a little special, you can put me down for about a dozen or so. Thanks for your friendship Clary.

25 04 2008
Martin (cosicave)

Happy Birthday Clary. I hope your path through life continues to give you smiles. It is easy to sense your wonder at the world and your gratitude for it. I think this is where talent comes from but I wonder what yours are? Thankyou for sharing your warmth. Happy Birthday! X

25 04 2008
clary

Tony and Martin, you just put a smile on my face, thank you. 🙂

25 04 2008
Ronald Lee

Happy Birthday, Clary. You are 1 year wiser. Enjoy it.

12 05 2008
leetamargo

…Nunca es tarde para brindar por la felicidad: ¡Felicidades, Clary!
LeeTamargo.-

Leave a Reply

