You can’t give what you don’t have!

19 03 2008

“If you aren’t good at loving yourself, you won’t be very good at loving any one else.” This is how an article on BAW begins and it is so true.

In life and in love we many times think that our life is difficult because we can’t get what we need when in reality it is us who need to give ourselves what we need first and then give that to someone else. Unless we are able to give and take, our life slowly becomes one of the most difficult things to manage as the times goes by.

Our bad and good experiences opens or closes our heart to others depending on our reaction. We need to understand that most of the time when we have a bad experience it is not because we haven’t give it our all, it is because the other person perhaps didn’t know how to accept what was given to them. On the other hand sometimes we can’t give our all because the other person is not completely opened to our sensitivities, they love us but at the same time they keep reminding us of how short we come to meet “their standards.” And yet there are other times in which we are so amazed at what is offered to us that we feel unworthy and run away from it.

We are who we are, not what we have done, nobody is perfect and is best to keep on looking for ways to live better today than we have in the past. As we look to develop new relationships and renew old ones we should be clear about who we are and show them. They should accept us for who we are. At this point in my life nothing less will do.

If you want to read a step by step of what you should do to insure you love yourself first, go here. It’s not as hard as it seems, it just requires time and attention to whom deserves it the most, YOU.


Actions

Information

One response

22 03 2008
Arthur Henn

Clary there is so much here in so few words and yet so powerful I had to read this over and over, I even wrote it down on paper so that I can read it later while I’m working.

I love this…” Our bad and good experiences open or closes our hearts to others depending on our reaction”

And this…”We are who we are”

I think of what our creator said to (Moses) “I am who I am” I think thats what was said and who he said it to. lol

Your writing always makes me stop and think of what’s going on around me and I always question myself for the most part where my life is and going, at Fifty-One and where the center of it is and if its shrinking inwardly or expanding outwardly.

Yes we are, we are who we are.

“Open or closes our hearts to others depending on our reations”

Wow, this stabbed me in the heart…lol I say that with love and that was a good thing.

There have been so many indifferences with me and an uncle of mine based entirely of us closing the doors of our hearts to each other.

I’m gonna have to give him a call say hello tell him I love him but also let him know that “We Are Who We Are” and I have to learn to put my indifferences aside.

Clary you are an inspiration and our creator is using you through your love of words that your heart yearns to share with all of us.

Thank you for opening your heart.

Love Ya!

Your friend Art

Leave a Reply

