Words about Confidence

16 01 2008

There is nothing wrong with knowing where we stand and what we stand for. Letting others know who we are and what we want is one of the most important things we can do for our well-being. I can look back and see the time I sold myself short for fear of not getting everything I wanted, other times it was an “all or nothing” deal. It’s hard to know for sure if what I did was right or wrong, all I know is that it’s done and that shaped the way my life is right now. All I can do now is pay close attention on how I manage my decision making as I stride to make changes in my life as part of the overall growth that needs to take place in me.

I need to have a picture of the ultimate result I’m looking for and find the right pieces on my puzzle. Sometimes it’s obvious the picture I had wants to turn into something I didn’t intend but that somehow evolved with time, it’s a matter of deciding if I want to keep the new picture or continue with the original one instead. Something I’ve learned by working with others is that my initial goals sometimes need to change a little in order to accomodate them but never to the extent to forget about myself. It’s a matter of finding a balance which will satisfy those involved.

Confidence attracts while insecurity repels. To me confidence comes with a clear intention vivid in our mind, the ability to reflect it upon others and the strength to defend it. It’s the ability to let others into your life without losing yourself in them. It’s being satisfied with who you are without being arrogant. It’s not being fearful to take up the reins once more and direct yourself where you intended right from the beginning before everything tried to take their own course.

Feel free to comment or add to anything I said here, it is what makes blogs interesting and I want to know what you think.


Actions

Information

2 responses

17 01 2008
Manuel Mendoza

Confidence gives you Selfworth,a Standing of Respect among Your Peers,
or those that Surround or Follow You. Confidence gives you Leadership
or a sence of Leadership,with a Purpose to Challenge what once was a
Fear to Grasp. Confidence gives you Foursight,a much More
Understanding,and Believe in Yourself to Acheive the ‘Impossibles of
Yesterday, the Possibilities of Today and Future with a Ray
of Sunshine,that Opens up the Clouds to New Frontiers,
New Awakenings,New Discoveries,New Horizons,New Valleys to Cross
with Out Fear’. And ‘WHY’,Cause You now have Complete
Confidence in You,,
Confidence evolves in You,it is Part of Your Soul, & Heart . It Gives You
a sence of Direction,without ever SelfDout in Youself .
Confidence does give You An “Attraction”,Like nothing b4 You have
expreience. Example( A Woman Loves a Man with ‘Confidence’ ),
Look at All the Leaders or the Great People that have Impact our Lives
in History,
One of the KEY Elements in Leadership
is Confidence, without Confidence You can not lead,make solid
desicions,or such.

18 01 2008
Jason P.

I think often we put too much confidence in the direction that our leaders pretend to know they are going…Granted, it is hard to lead. And sometimes, you have to wade through the unknown (while pretending to know “the way”) in a confident manner. It goes to faith – hopefully not misplaced.

Though I think psychologically, we tend to also believe in an arrogant person more than we will believe in a realistic and options person. Think of George Custard for a unique and tragic example.

Good Post ….

Leave a Reply

