What The Holidays (Christmas) Mean to Me

8 12 2007

What The Holidays Mean to You


For you, the holidays are a very spiritual time. You have as much holiday fun as everyone else – but you never forget what you’re celebrating.

You celebrate the holidays in a minimalist style. You are likely to only give one great present and decorate your house with a few special items.

During the holidays, you feel happily busy. There’s so much do to and not a lot of time to do it. But you enjoy every minute of your holiday chores.

You think the holidays should be decadent and indulgent. You never mind gaining a few holiday pounds… it’s worth it!

Your best holiday memories are warm and intimate. You remember special moments more than gifts or parties.


Actions

Information

2 responses

12 12 2007
Jason P.

It means the end of the year. Rankin & Bass Holiday specials. Time to reflect on whatever it is that I need to fix – and most times I don’t fix it – and come up with a plan to do it. (But hardly ever do.)

It means I won’t be too surprised if I get coal in a stocking.
It means the weather outside isn’t so delightful.
Sometimes it means I see someone I really haven’t thought of in years. And find out why I haven’t.

A relative might come to their senses; most times though, it is the same record playing the bitterness song.

I’ll meet some new people – and will converse for a brief while, but alas, that will be the last time I’ll meet them.

Food will be big. I’ll make a date to go out to a favorite pub or festive place. The season will be in the air. And maybe hope too.

I’ll wish for a kiss. Maybe from one or two people. Yet, in the end, the bittersweet reality will come between us that kissed.

The season means alot and sometime nothing at all. Just rests on the fallen snow, the deer at play and the songs of the season playing a melody with a sad refrain.

That’s what it means to me.

15 12 2007
Manuel Mendoza

Having met a Terrific Amiga del Alma,an will have more messages,plus bloggs
to communicate with such an Awesome Beautiful Wonderful Fantastic Vivaious
Sweet Intelligent,Bold,Creative ,Imaginative,Effortless,Superb,Passionate
True Heart of GOLD,with Beauty in side Her Soul,God Loves Her,Because there is So Much More in her ,then meets the eye. i Am so Amaze and full of Wonder to Have
Clary Lopez as an Out sTANDing fRIEND,which I enjoy being with. For a Long Time
I Love My Friend,she is a Joy just to be around !!

Leave a Reply

