Fighting Back

4 12 2007

armour

The last six months have been terribly difficult for me, there are things in life that comes out of nowhere and you need to deal with them. Even though I try to not to let the material world affect me unfortunately it does. Pressures, worries and disagreements disturbs the strongest souls. I’m trying to stay come and optimistic but as the time goes by it gets worst. There is an urgency to create a change in order to bring balance into a stage in life that cries out for renewal. Nothing stays the same, we are continually evolving and growing mentally and spiritually.

Yesterday I had to reaffirm what I believe is my calling and fight back. Some people see in others certain talents and for some reason try to make it something different than what it was meant to be. The gift of writing can be used in numerous way, I recognize mine to be an inspirational & nonfiction writer. Dreams and goals sometimes take a long time to become a reality but I’m ready for the wait. I can’t do anything else but my heart’s desire. I’m reminded of the internal struggle one can live in for not being strong enough to stay on “truthful ground”, to go with the flow of life ignoring internal promptings and warnings that we are settling for something that will provide what we want instead of what we need. I will stay strong on my belief that I’m responding to my calling and that I must stay on the path I’m on in order to fulfill my mission, if I don’t I will regret it.

It hurts not to have the ones who are closer to you on your side but ultimately it is up to me alone, I must remember that.


Actions

Information

13 responses

5 12 2007
Sheila

If we can’t trust and believe in ourselves then who can we trust.. The path less traveled is never an easy path but a rewarding one I have learned.. and always found out that the change I was so afraid to leave wasn’t where I’d wished I had stayed..but just what it was..fear of change and taking that leap of faith. Hugs, Sheila

5 12 2007
MELVYN

You have to follow your heart and stay with your dream and commitment. There will always be obstacles.. they are there to challenge you and strengthen your resolve. Believe in yourself. And your path. Failure is not an option.

5 12 2007
Tony H

Booyah! The worst possible words you can utter when it’s all over and done are: “I wish I woulda…”.

5 12 2007
clary

I look at obstacles as opportunities to reaffirm my intensions

5 12 2007
Piccola

Clary,

fighting back is an instict in the human being, use your instics, your heart to guide what you do, life is not easy, at least not easy for the good hearts because we have to fight back in order to become what we want to become. My best wishes, you are an awesome writer and person.

Piccola

6 12 2007
Jack

Life is full of peaks and valleys. The view from the peak cannot be fully appreciated without the struggle to reach it. The vallleys also have their own beauty and place in time. Perservere and you will see the highest of heights and lowest of lows. This is life and it is not meant to be easy. It is meant to be fulfilling. Stay on the path.

6 12 2007
leetamargo

…El camino personal nunca es fácil ni siempre de color rosa, como en los cuentos; en ciertos tramos se impone tomar una decisión que nos deja a solas, pero siempre tenemos al lado a quien tiene que estar. Me importa más disfrutar del viaje elegido, asumir mi parte de responsabilidad y comprobar cómo todo se va ajustando. Siempre será una experiencia única… SALUDO, CLARY:
LeeTamargo.-

6 12 2007
Martin

You are a very passionate person. Without passion life does not exist. Keep straight and true with your convictions and support will come from those following a similar path. It takes bravery to live true to your passion but it is clear that you are a spirited warrior. Good luck living your courageous and worthy life. You are truly living…

7 12 2007
Manuel Mendoza

First of all “I Love Your Work’,,!! Your writings are Inspirational,TopNoch!!
Most of Us in the world of Advocacy,in any demintion,are most of the Times on
Our own,Certain family & friends don’t want to participate in Our “PASSION”, that
makes us continue to Support,Assist,Demonsrate,Encourage,at times Assertive
and Believe in our own talents an Skills,,that We’re able to give others the Wings
they need to impower themselves ,with our Knowledge for others to realize that
with Heart,Soul,Selfworth,Confidence,Desire,Determination,Hunger,and Believening
in them selves,,they themselves could advance to a higher Platue. We are determin
to do what is neccessary to accomplish what we set out to do,in the Beginning..
But at times PEOPLE Mistake our Support as more then it is,,a Smile could mean
many things to PPL,we encourage to Assist,or Support them in realizing their Dream.
We at times must tell them that we are here to Show them the light,at the End of
their Tunnel to Success… And As we know Success is Not all the Time,A Happy
Place to be,,,For every Victory,,there is still more work to be done,,
For Today You may be Victoryess,,and Tomarrow You may Not……………
Very few times We have our Mates support Us in our Endevor,,,,It is A Longly Climb
To The Top,,,but You MUST Never Ever Quit,even if You have Family or Friends
that Continue to apparently Deny You have Accomplish any thing,,,So What !!
You know WHO You are,,,,,,This is for Any Business, or Advocacy that is Now
A Passion of Yours!!

Ms.Lopez again another Great Blogg,I Wish You All the Best,and Feliz Navida to
You ,Your Family an Friends,,,,,I’m still in 360,,,till then Have a Great Day and Safe
One out there my Friend!!

7 12 2007
clary

Thank you for your kind words Manuel, Lee, Martin and Jack. It is by reading your comments that I many times I gain perspective. I will stay on the path no matter what and I’ll look for people like you who can collaborate with me on this journey we call life.

7 12 2007
clary

These are comments on this entry from another blog:

Stain- I just came here right after writing my blog and how ironic I was going to title the blog the “King of Wishful Worry”. I was being humorous however Been there seen it, done it, to such and extent that now I just flow with life. Yet we all will have times of worry. I have a friend staying with me and he is in the midst of major worries. I feel that as a single person that I am out side of the situations in life that I have seen my offline friends in the midst of.

One hour every day it’s good to just find that karma, for me it’s right in the morning and then in the evening. There will always be pressures and disturbances but with all that said – it all passes. The human brain and human spirit are not perfect. This being said if I can make 7 decisions within a day and 3 of them being good. I am doing well. No perfect is perfect.

Wednesday December 5, 2007 – 03:51pm (PST)
cosic… You are a very passionate person. Without passion life does not exist. Keep straight and true with your convictions and support will come from those following a similar path. It takes bravery to live true to your passion but it is clear that you are a spirited warrior. Good luck living your courageous and worthy life. You are truly living…

Thursday December 6, 2007 – 12:28pm (GMT)
Señor… The problem isn’t that one isn’t fighting back as much as it is that people feel that it’s about fighting back in order to overcome. I think we tend to forget that opening ourselves up to new challenges or learning opportunities is all about a relinquishing and releasing so that we have a more clearer picture of where we want to be or where we want to take ourselves. You have all the power to change anything that you want, but that power isn’t about fighting, you see. The power is letting go of the struggle in order for peace to come in. And peace, afterall, is that which you seek.

Thursday December 6, 2007 – 01:07pm (PST)
Words… i hear and feel you,years back i felt the same way,most of my closest were not on my side and some days just dreaded. I came to realize that it should be about you not others. When i pursue what i want,i don’t rely on anyone except for me.You will be suprised how many you think are close will be there for you.Follow your dreams and passions wiyhin you and you,with God;s guidance,you will be suprised.Don’t sweat the small stuff my friend,you will be just fine

Thursday December 6, 2007 – 03:35pm (CST)
GG – … Thank you for all your comments, they instill me the optimism and inspiration I need at times like this.

“You have all the power to change anything that you want, but that power isn’t about fighting, you see. The power is letting go of the struggle in order for peace to come in. And peace, afterall, is that which you seek.” Senor, this really got me thinking for a while. True, so true.

“When i pursue what i want,i don’t rely on anyone except for me.” Martha I’m learning this one believe me, because I know if it’s up to be it’s up to me. Thank you my friend.

“Keep straight and true with your convictions and support will come from those following a similar path. ” Cosicave, meeting those who are on the same path is what makes the journey worth while. Thanks for reminding me.

“There will always be pressures and disturbances but with all that said – it all passes.” Jack my friend, you grabbed it by the horns. It all passes… Thanks.

8 12 2007
Manuel Mendoza

Clary,My Friend as you could tell We are here to give You ,that support you seek,
and in the process we Our selves find other PPL, That have The Passion,Desire’
Determination,Optimistic,Worthwhile,Confidence,,that NonE of Us are “An Island “,
That through out There is Still Hope,Just Look Around,,,
Many times we Do Think we Are Invisable,that nothing won’t Toss us Down
to the floor,,But that Pride won’t at times give Us that Lift We Seek From Those Who
Think at Least like Us,,,,,,,,,Never Ever Quit,for Family or Friends,that are not There
for You,,,You Continue No Matter What,,,it is Your Dream ,with GOD and Action,Determination,
Heart an Soul,,,,Just Remember None of Us Are An ISLAND”

12 12 2007
Carina

You are very brave Clary! I hope things are going better now!

Leave a Reply

