Wisdom and Instinct

30 11 2007

I do my daily share of blog reading first thing in the morning as I look for inspiration to begin my writing day. I’m usually fed by the minds of those I admire the most. One of my regular stops is on Paulo Coelho’s blog. I enjoy the writings and interviews he shares it in his various sites. Listening to the way he thinks in general is an awesome experience. It urges me to dig in deeper and to reflect on my day to day issues.

Paulo Coelho

Today I heard him speak about Instinct and how that relates to wisdom. You might want to hear it for yourself. I commented on his blog but I wanted to expand a little bit more here.

Being wise is something that a lot of people might want to be at some point in their life, but it’s hard to know for sure if we have arrived. We are on a constant evolution mentally and spiritually and our level of understanding continues to change if we allow ourselves to continue with the learning process. Instinct to me is an internal propeller that moves us towards what we are supposed to do or be. We have the power to follow or reject it. Some people have paid a very high price for ignoring their instinct, to a certain extent it can also be a warning mechanism. That’s why I feel so strongly about the importance of being in tune with your heart, mind and soul. Ignoring part of what’s integral in our nature creates disbalances which are hard to live with on the long run.

Share with me what you think about this and what Paulo Coelho had to say on his interview. It’s always good to read what others think about the same topic.


Actions

Information

5 responses

1 12 2007
Paulo Coelho

Hello Clary
thanks for the comment. Your blog is also very interesting.
And I like your photo as Santa Claus: please keep on bringing gifts to all of us.
Love
Paulo

1 12 2007
clary

Hello Paulo,
What an honor to have you visit my blog. Thank you for all the inspiration you provide to me, it has helped me make some of my dreams come true.
Love,
Clary

5 12 2007
Maria

I completely agree with the concept of following your heart and instincts is the path to wisdom and peace of mind.
Thanks for your blog.. and thank you Paulo.

22 12 2007
Wisdom and Instinct | Paulo Coelho's Blog

[…] It urges me to …   This article is written by Clary Lopez. Please visit the blog Christmas Blessing to read her […]

22 12 2007
Niina C

We wish to be wise, that is so true.
Most of us get Smart over the years, but it takes a lot to be Wise…
I liked your post. πŸ™‚ Very wise. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

