Something to Laugh

16 11 2007

Repost from another blog dated October 5, 2007

I can’t ever keep a straight face when saying a joke, so I will never try to make it as a comedian, but I like to have my laughs.

I found this book by coincidence and the title grabbed me -something to keep in mind when choosing a title for your book – so I read on. This guy found it’s niche, I bet he is good at telling jokes.

His book, How to Mess up your life – One lousy day at a time has to be hilarious. I read the review on Amazon.com and immediately add it to my Wish List. If you would like to know what I wish for you can check my list on my blog, I put a button on the left links. I’ve added some books you have recommended to me in the hopes of getting them later on.

Enjoy your day *I’m smiling now* my son made it home safe and we will spend the next ten days together. I invited his friends to come have lunch with us tomorrow and hang out with him. I already prepared the picnic pork and ribs and they are marinating in the refrigerator. Tomorrow around 7 am I’ll put it in the oven and by noon or 1 pm it should be ready to eat. My brothers are also coming to see him and spend the afternoon with him. It should be fun.

By the way, thanks for your prayers for my mom, she called me yesterday is feeling better. Still in the hospital in other to do some analysis but the pain is almost gone. I’m sure the prayers had a lot to do with it.


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

