Finding Meaning

31 10 2007

Life is full of dreams and expectations, nobody knows for sure what their meaning in life is. Most of the time I know when I’m on the right track when I feel at peace with what’s going on around and inside me.

We go through life and encounter new paths and stages, and every time we do so we need to make adjustments. What changes do we need to make in order to continue growing? What new things do we need to learn? What have we learned from past experiences or failures?

I’m constantly looking to learn at all levels; mentally, spiritually and in business. Looking for knowledge is my way to stay alive and motivated, optimistic about the future and the world. I find satisfaction in self-challenge in order to grow and then by achieving my goals.

I have no idea why I’m writing this today, perhaps because I’m evaluating what I have accomplished so far compared to where I was a year ago. I’ve learned to stay motivated and inspired. I’m glad I have a group of friends and associates to share my joy with. Most of all I’m glad to help others any way I can.

Comments: (from another blog)
Deep, Nice blog! I look for knowledge too.

Wednesday September 6, 2006 – 04:56pm (EDT)

Mary … Thanks for the post, so true, my granddaughter asked me today if I wished I was 21 again. I thought about it for a moment and though the idea of being YOUNG again, ( I am far from being ooooold 42) was tempting. However I shook my head no. Because if I was 21 again I would have to forfit all the knowledge and experince that I now have and I have worked hard for it! lol, but true. Thanks again for the post.

Wednesday September 6, 2006 – 08:30pm (EDT)

Miche… Amen. Very deep stuff and inspirational too.. you live your purpose and life really is quite sweet… You are doing the best job at be you that anybody could ever do!

Wednesday September 6, 2006 – 11:23pm (CDT)

Bleac… I walked an uncertain path many years ago, now I know what i want in life and it feels great. I too crave to learn new things, and each second to me is as precious as the one before. Hope you learn something new every day!

Thursday September 7, 2006 – 01:21pm (BST)

MaryQ I find myself sensitve to my path in life. I believe to feel life, not just live it. I highly recommend reading “Everything Happens for a Reason” by Mira Kirshenbaum. It’s an awesome book!

Thursday September 7, 2006 – 10:45am (EDT)


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

