A Little Something to Help Others

30 10 2007

vete golpecito
My first Spanish children’s book.

This beautiful book comes in English also, I did the Spanish version and the best part is that 50% of the profits will go to the Hispanic Outreach program here in Bradenton, FL.

I don’t know if you believe in fate, but I’m starting to think that God works in mysterious ways. I never thought I would write a book for children but I encountered a message on a forum from someone who needed to have her book translated. I don’t go to that forum as often as I should but last week I did as I did my online visits trying to get in touch with other authors on the net; I call it online networking. I’m so glad I did because I know of Maggie Pagratis‘ good heart in everything she does. Her whole publishing is dedicated to give to different charities around the country. I’m the same way since my book Simplicity also donates 20% of the profits to a mission in Kenya. So I guess together we’ll continue a small legacy of giving to those in need.

I hope you are having a great week and that the next one is even better.

Comments: (from another blog)
Hey I will check it out for sure. He is. where you going? take care on the trip!

Friday September 8, 2006 – 04:46pm (EDT)
ducks… Offline That’s awesome!!!

Friday September 8, 2006 – 03:51pm (CDT)

LadyM… Offline Echoing the sentiment above … “How awesome!!!”

Monday September 11, 2006 – 02:45pm (EDT)

Pocke… Offline IM It’s wonderful to be able to do what you love and help people at the same time. I think that’s wonderful. When I can get my head out of the sand long enough to get published, I would love to be able to do that as well. Congratulations, and keep up the wonderful work of giving of yourself.

Tuesday September 12, 2006 – 03:50pm (EDT)
[dele… What a wonderful human beeing your are, and so beautiful too, wow(!).. Congrats with the publishing of yur book, and may it come many books to children, and perhaps adults too, from you.. Fate is true!. I wish you all the best in the world on your journey!

Wednesday September 13, 2006 – 10:33am (PDT)


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

