Drawing Inspiration

23 10 2007

Lake Tahoe

Nature is number one on my list of places from where I draw my writing inspirations, my life, people and art is another. When you are a writer you learn to become aware of little inspiration triggers that will make it easier when you sit down in front of a blank screen.

Here is a picture I took at Lake Tahoe, the couple of days I spent there where filled with beautiful views and wonderful weather. It was starting to cool down already and it reached the 27 degrees at night. It was quite a drastic change from the heat in Arizona just hours before. Thank God I was prepared for anything and brought my winter jacket.

It was a shame I didn’t have much time to write while I traveled but I armed myself with my camera, took a ton of pictures and picked up a lot of area brochures which I’m looking at whenever I have quiet time to write. Between the two I’m sure some good articles and blog entries is going to flow (I hope).

What do you use to get inspired and write? Do you write on a daily basis?

Comments:

I think, think and think and the day comes, when I explode through pen.So not a frequent writer.

Lovely post.

Tuesday October 10, 2006 – 01:00am (PKT)
Steve… Offline IM Yes, nature inspires me as well, but also little things like interactions between people, maybe a story of unselfishness or courage, beauty in nature of the spirit and soul of a person. Others writers also inspire me as well.

Monday October 9, 2006 – 03:07pm (CDT)
Inesta Offline Love, always love, I’ll check my blogs to see if I have one that is not driven by something about love…

Monday October 9, 2006 – 04:15pm (EDT)
Inesta Offline Yep, I went to check and all of my inspired-writings are driven somehow by love : )

Monday October 9, 2006 – 04:48pm (EDT)
Txcha… Offline IM Watching movies…documentaries, movies with narrators telling a story, other blogs of others experiencing real life, knowing that I’ve maybe experienced something similar and why not write my story. Sometimes just by daydreaming of past experiences or just thoughts of people and thier lives. I’ve only begun to write, but thus far…these are my inspirations. Sometimes ideas come in dreams or while I’m just laying in bed, but then after I attempt to write the thoughts I had…gone. So, I’ve decided to keep a small recorder with me.

Monday October 9, 2006 – 03:50pm (CDT)
Docto… Offline I don’t think there’s a sole source for inspiration, at least it shouldn’t be. Nature, animals, people, emotions and events can all inspire one should they “absorb” the experience. Writing is less about what “is” and more about what it is you see.

Very nice photos!

The Doctor

Monday October 9, 2006 – 08:22pm (EDT)
Miche… Offline Beautiful picture!

As for me, EVERYTHING inspires me to write. I can be driving down the street and ideas for stories just pop into my head – or an idea for a blog post – or just a few lines that I know might lead to something big… it’s one of those things, writing is just ingrained into who I am…

Monday October 9, 2006 – 08:12pm (CDT)
ƹllɇṙɏ Offline For me it could be anything and everywhere so thats why I carry with me a notebook. Sometimes when I’m driving in the highway and have a inspiration stroke I pull over grab a napking from my glove comparment and start writing everything down then when I get home finish it cuz sometimes when is gone is gone and never come back the same. I do write daily! I like ur blog I can relate with you! take care!

Tuesday October 10, 2006 – 05:38am (EDT)
vj360° Offline IM well…looking at those headless trees i think of myself. my shabby life and everything….ohh such a depressing scenary….i am running…thats better i think

Wednesday October 11, 2006 – 05:32am (IST)


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

