Paulo Coelho, my favorite author

1 10 2007

paulo

Paulo Coelho Blog

The Alchemist by Paulo Coelho

book Click the picture to buy the book

This is one of my all time favorite books; I’ve read it three times and bought copies to give away to my family and friends. I bought the Spanish version while I was visiting my parents in Puerto Rico. It truly is a great book to get you to think about what your dreams really mean in your life and how far they can take you on your earthly journey. It also helps you to listen to your heart and follow your dreams. I was surprised at the end of this fable story. Hope you take the time to read it.


Actions

Information

5 responses

1 10 2007
myartfullife

I did a double-take when I saw your post title, Clary. On Saturday my husband found Coelho’s “Eleven Minutes” for me while we were browsing in a book store. It will be my first of his work that I have read. And on Sunday I was talking with a friend about the concept of ‘paying it forward’ and she started telling me about the quote on the back of the book *she* was reading – yes, a Coelho title (The Zahir) – that says ” . . . I learn an interesting French expression renvoyer l’ascenseur, meaning literally “to send the elevator back” but used metaphorically to mean “to return a favor.” Then he goes on to talk about the “Favor Bank”. And now today, your blog post about the same author. Is this the universe tapping me on the shoulder, sending me in a particular direction?

1 10 2007
clary

I just finished reading Eleven Minutes in April this year. It was so different from his usual work, not one of my favorites. You got to read The Alchemist and The Pilgrimage, I really enjoyed those. Let me know what you think of Eleven Minutes when you are done.

5 10 2007
paulocoe

Dear Clary,

Paulo Coelho got wind of your blog through aart hilal and wants to post this article on his blog.
Paulo Coelho’s blog
In case you have any restrictions, do not hesitate to write me on my email : paulabraconnot@gmail.com
Have a wonderful day!
And here’s a quote to ponder:
“We must make the most of the times
when luck is on our side
and do everything to help it,
just as it is helping us.” Paulo Coelho
Paula

10 10 2007
clary

Paula,
I would be honored if he does. I sent you an email today. Thanks for sharing that quote with me.

22 10 2007
Paulo Coelho, my favorite author | Paulo Coelho's Blog

[…] to my family and friends. …   This article was written by Clary Lopez. Please, visit her blog to continue to read the […]

Leave a Reply

