Challenge’s Fruits

29 07 2007

Who needs a challenge? Who wants a challenge?

If I guess right nobody likes a challenge or a bad situation to come up into their life without warning. But is it possible for such a thing to happen or do we choose to ignore or rationalize the warning signs only to be surprised when the problems and challenges finally made themselves evident?

There is only one thing good about challenges and is that it get us out of our comfort zone and helps us to grow mentally and spiritually. Usually we develop a new insight, skill or virtue we lacked before. Life has ways to teach us what we need in order to grow and be fruitful and those uncomfortable moments do just that.

Okay, I admit it, I don’t think that way when I’m having to deal with a difficult situation but a few days later, after all the dust had time to settle I can see more clearly what I need to do in order to move on. I don’t always get the right answers the first time around so until I do I can be sure that the same or worst challenge will come up in my life.

In order to make some progress I also need to get my eyes off me for a while and think of the other person, there has to be a compromise or sacrifice from both sides in order to make it work.

I also need to remember not to think too far out. I panic when I think of the future when in reality I don’t even know if it’s going to be one.


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

