What Impacts a Writer

12 07 2007

Life has a way to impact the writer’s writing. For good or bad the many occurrences of our daily lives affect that which we create or not according to our circumstances. Today it was a very hard day for me, even though I tried to see the light at the end of the tunnel I found myself in darkness most of the time. I tried to communicate to the best of my ability but my words fell on deaf ears most of the time. I have my fleeting moments of joy that vanishes as quickly as they came.

Being a writer is a wonderful way to grasp whatever moments and translate them onto the pages of a notebook. It’s an excellent outlet to unload the feelings that rush within us sometimes without a notice. I’m thankful to be able to do this, to be able to read and write in two languages and to release some of the tension that lies inside me.


Actions

Information

2 responses

13 07 2007
devega860

The light is there. It’s probably so bright that it blinds you and it seems like darkness. Look again.

17 07 2007
clary

Maybe so, it’s a consolation to look at it that way. Thanks for the reminder.

Leave a Reply

