Transmitting Emotions

31 05 2007

write
As an inspirational writer I have a wealth of topics I can develop only if I’m able to transmit emotions effectively. There is a common thread of circumstances and situations that readers can relate to and at the same time there is a good way to unload emotions you yourselft experience or those who you see people around you handle on a daily basis.

I’m sensitive and observe events and situations develop like in a movie. I try to get in touch with my feelings on a daily basis and see what is trying to teach me. Sometimes it screams, others I can hardly hear it but I feel it deep within my heart and soul; Pleasant, painful, joyful, sad, worried, desperate, it’s all fair play if I can develop it into something someone else can relate to.

I also read good inspirational books in order to perfect my writing and communicate my messages more effectively.

One thing that is difficult to handle is the thought that if you write about certain emotions your readers automatically would think it is you the one going through them when in reality we draw them from so many sources. In that respect sometimes the words don’t come out as fluent and sincerely as we want them to be. I’ve read a few books by famous writers who speak about this and how we need to forget about it and let it flow.

What would you like to read more in the inspirational genre? What key ingredients should it contain?


Actions

Information

3 responses

5 06 2007
jaypeefreely

It is probably a good idea to preface how you are currently feeling and relate it to what caused you to talk about something that brought about your topic.

I’m no expert, but the task is to intertwine the emotions, the situation, the picture of things and your unique perspective to the task.

Nice to read you again!

9 06 2007
Jill Terry

I admire your devotion. Wish I had just half of it!

20 06 2007
Winslie Gomez

Hi Clary,
Similar to JPF, no expert as such, but feel one should write as though you are speaking to the person next to you, makes a lot of sense to me.

Try to emulate that myself.

Don’t know if it works, as someone else will have to glance over the fence and take a look at my meanderings, I suppose.

But keep it up, keeping close to those emotions, sounds brill!
winslie

Leave a Reply

