21 days and distance

23 01 2014

You probably heard it, 21 days to get over anything, a bad habit, behavior or relationship. It  sounds simple but it is really hard especially if it is a relationship or something you thought resembled one but wasn’t. I usually see what I want to see and somehow alter or try to disguise reality. Learning to be brutally honest and have my eyes opened while I keep my heart out of the equation for a while is hard. Those days of diving into the emotions are long gone but somehow I miss it. It is not healthy to go with the emotions it needs to be moderated by the reason and wisdom. I am divinely guided by time and distance and while I stand back and take a look at the reality I feel somehow relieved but lonely. I know it is because something amazing awaits. So I’m thankful for another 21 days and distance…

 Image


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 46 other followers

